SO close!

 

Remember when we went to the Home & Garden Show and I entered to win about 14 iPads?  Well today I got an email in my inbox with the subject line “Congratulations! You’re been selected!”  The sender? Better Homes & Gardens!

I jumped up out of my chair and then sat right back down to open it as soon as I could chanting “i-pad!i-pad!i-pd!”

….

Well, if you didn’t already catch it, the email was from Better Homes Gardens, the magazine. Not the Home & Garden Show.  And what had I been selected for? To receive their magazine at the low low price of $15.99.  Bummer!   Not only did I not win an ipad, but that isn’t even that good of a deal on magazines!

About HeatherK

joke teller. tea drinker. npr listener. baby kisser.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

